Proud to Help

Awards at Blackwood CFS are a time-honoured tradition.  These three major awards are given each year.

IMG_5463 2.jpg

Laurie Moore Trophy

Voted on by the brigade lieutenants every month, similar to the AFL Brownlow for service to the brigade that is above and beyond.  The Best and Fairest of the firefighters. Officers are not eligible for this award.

IMG_5466 2.jpg

The Captain's Award

The current serving captain determines this award every years. It is given to the brigade member that renders the most assistance to then captain in carrying out their duties.

IMG_5469 2.jpg

Most Calls

Awarded to the member that attended the most number of fire calls throughout the year.